Energy Conversion Systems: An Overview


Saurabh Mani Tripathi, PhD – Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology, Sultanpur, (U.P.), India
Sanjeevikumar Padmanaban, PhD – Professor, Deparment of Energy Technology, Aalborh University, Esbjerg, Denmark

Series: Energy Science, Engineering and Technology
BISAC: SCI024000

This edited book is intended to serve as a resource for engineers, scientists and specialists engaged in becoming familiarized with green energy conversion for a clean atmosphere with an adaption of ‘more-renewable’ for power generation. The book is comprised of nine original chapters dealing with state-of-the-design exercises on power conversion/storage technologies. It highlights the critical features of energy technology for green engineering for the future. This edited volume is an extensive collection of state-of-the-art studies on the subject.

Table of Contents



List of Reviewers

Chapter 1. Converter Technologies for PV Systems: A Comprehensive Review
(Mehdi Niroomand and Fatemeh Nasr Esfahani)

Chapter 2. Control Structures of Grid-Tied Photovoltaic Systems
(Mehdi Niroomand and Fatemeh Nasr Esfahani)

Chapter 3. Development and Performance Analysis of Solar Tracking PV Systems
(Shashwati Ray, Abhishek Kumar Tripathi and Gourav Shankar)

Chapter 4. Hybrid PV-Wind Energy Conversion System
(Hocine Belmili, Ahmed Medjber and Ridha Chikh)

Chapter 5. A Review on Wind Farm Reliability with Hybrid Cable Connection
(Vasundhara Mahajan, Atul Kumar Yadav, Doma Pranav, Ankireddy Aravind Reddy, Soumya Mudgal and Lalit Tak)

Chapter 6. Hydrogen Fuel Cells: A Comprehensive Insight
(Anuradha Tomar and Ayush Mittal)

Chapter 7. Energy Storage Systems: A Comprehensive Review
(Arvind Pratap, Prabhkar Tiwari, Bindeshwar Singh, Sumit Tiwari and S. N. Singh)

Chapter 8. Introduction to Hydroelectric Power Generation
(Mahamad Nabab Alam)

Chapter 9. Energy From Waste: A Case Study of the Energy Production Estimative from Biogas at the Sewage Treatment Plant in Itajubá, Minas Gerais, Brazil
(Alexandre Calixto Figueiredo, Bruno de Nadai Nascimento, Diogo Marujo, Denisson Queiroz Oliveira and Francisco Martins Portelinha Júnior)


Additional information



Publish with Nova Science Publishers

We publish over 800 titles annually by leading researchers from around the world. Submit a Book Proposal Now!