Child Abuse and Neglect: National Maltreatment Data and State Statutes

Virginia Rhodes (Editor)

Series: Children’s Issues, Laws and Programs
BISAC: FAM001010



Volume 10

Issue 1

Volume 2

Volume 3

Special issue: Resilience in breaking the cycle of children’s environmental health disparities
Edited by I Leslie Rubin, Robert J Geller, Abby Mutic, Benjamin A Gitterman, Nathan Mutic, Wayne Garfinkel, Claire D Coles, Kurt Martinuzzi, and Joav Merrick


Digitally watermarked, DRM-free.
Immediate eBook download after purchase.

Product price
Additional options total:
Order total:



All 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the U.S. Territories have child abuse and neglect reporting laws that mandate certain professionals and institutions to report suspected maltreatment to a child protective services (CPS) agency. Most states recognize four major types of maltreatment: neglect, physical abuse, psychological maltreatment, and sexual abuse.

Although any of the forms of child maltreatment may be found separately, they can occur in combination. This book provides data collected on child maltreatment from 2013; and discusses statutes identifying persons who are required to report suspected child maltreatment to an appropriate agency, such as child protective services, a law enforcement agency, or a State‟s toll-free child abuse reporting hotline.
(Imprint: Nova)


Child Maltreatment 2013
(Child Welfare Information Gateway)

Mandatory Reporters of Child Abuse and Neglect
(Child Welfare Information Gateway)


You have not viewed any product yet.