Beacon Lights of History. Volume XII: American Leaders

John Lord, LLD

Series: Historical Figures
BISAC: HIS010000




Digitally watermarked, DRM-free.
Immediate eBook download after purchase.

Product price
Additional options total:
Order total:



Beacon Lights of History is a 14-volume set first published in 1902. This collection of John Lord’s lectures spans 6,000 years of European and American history. The first 12 volumes are all Lord’s work; the 13th was completed from his notes and the 14th is follow-ups by other authors.
(Imprint: SNOVA)

Chapter 1. Andrew Jackson: Personal Politics
Chapter 2. Henry Clay: Compromise Legislation
Chapter 3. Daniel Webster: The American Union
Chapter 4. John C. Calhoun: The Slavery Question
Chapter 5. Abraham Lincoln: Civil War and Preservation of the Union
Chapter 6. Robert E. Lee: The Southern Confederacy
By E. Benjamin Andrews, LL.D.

If you have any questions or comments with regards to this book, please fill out the form below. Thank you!

You have not viewed any product yet.