Beacon Lights of History. Volume V: The Middle Ages


John Lord, LLD

Series: Historical Figures
BISAC: REL033000

Beacon Lights of History is a 14-volume set first published in 1902. This collection of John Lord’s lectures spans 6,000 years of European and American history. The first 12 volumes are all Lord’s work; the 13th was completed from his notes and the 14th is follow-ups by other authors.
(Imprint: SNOVA)

Table of Contents

Table of Contents

Chapter 1. Mohammed: Saracenic Conquests
Chapter 2. Charlemagne: Revival of Western Empire
Chapter 3. Hildebrand: The Papal Empire
Chapter 4. Saint Bernard: Monastic Institutions
Chapter 5. Saint Anselm: Mediaeval Theology
Chapter 6. Thomas Aquinas: The Scholastic Philosophy
Chapter 7. Thomas Becket: Prelatical Power
Chapter 8. The Feudal System
Chapter 9. The Crusades
Chapter 10. William of Wykeham: Gothic Architecture
Chapter 11. John Wyclif: Dawn of the Reformation

Publish with Nova Science Publishers

We publish over 800 titles annually by leading researchers from around the world. Submit a Book Proposal Now!