Beacon Lights of History. Volume IX: European Statesmen

John Lord, LLD

Series: Historical Figures
BISAC: REL033000



Volume 10

Issue 1

Volume 2

Volume 3

Special issue: Resilience in breaking the cycle of children’s environmental health disparities
Edited by I Leslie Rubin, Robert J Geller, Abby Mutic, Benjamin A Gitterman, Nathan Mutic, Wayne Garfinkel, Claire D Coles, Kurt Martinuzzi, and Joav Merrick


Digitally watermarked, DRM-free.
Immediate eBook download after purchase.

Product price
Additional options total:
Order total:



Beacon Lights of History is a 14-volume set first published in 1902. This collection of John Lord’s lectures spans 6,000 years of European and American history. The first 12 volumes are all Lord’s work; the 13th was completed from his notes and the 14th is follow-ups by other authors.
(Imprint: SNOVA)

Chapter 1. Mirabeau: The French Revolution
Chapter 2. Edmund Burke: Political Morality
Chapter 3. Napoleon Bonaparte: The French Empire
Chapter 4. Prince Metternich: Conservatism
Chapter 5. Chateaubriand: The Restoration and Fall of the Bourbons
Chapter 6. George IV: Toryism
Chapter 7. The Greek Revolution
Chapter 8. Louis Philippe: The Citizen King

You have not viewed any product yet.