Beacon Lights of History. Volume IV: Imperial Antiquity


John Lord, LLD

Series: Historical Figures
BISAC: REL033000

Beacon Lights of History is a 14-volume set first published in 1902. This collection of John Lord’s lectures spans 6,000 years of European and American history. The first 12 volumes are all Lord’s work; the 13th was completed from his notes and the 14th is follow-ups by other authors.
(Imprint: SNOVA)

Table of Contents

Table of Contents

Chapter 1. Cyrus the Great: Asiatic Supremacy
Chapter 2. Julius Caesar: Imperialism
Chapter 3. Marcus Aurelius: The Glory of Rome
Chapter 4. Constantine The Great: Christianity Enthroned
Chapter 5. Paula: Woman as Friend
Chapter 6. Chrysostom: Sacred Eloquence
Chapter 7. Saint Ambrose: Episcopal Authority
Chapter 8. Saint Augustine: Christian Theology
Chapter 9. Theodosius the Great: Latter Days of Rome
Chapter 10. Leo the Great: Foundation of the Papacy

Publish with Nova Science Publishers

We publish over 800 titles annually by leading researchers from around the world. Submit a Book Proposal Now!