Beacon Lights of History. Volume II: Jewish Heroes and Prophets

John Lord, LLD

Series: Historical Figures
BISAC: REL040030




Digitally watermarked, DRM-free.
Immediate eBook download after purchase.

Product price
Additional options total:
Order total:



Beacon Lights of History is a 14-volume set first published in 1902. This collection of John Lord’s lectures spans 6,000 years of European and American history. The first 12 volumes are all Lord’s work; the 13th was completed from his notes and the 14th is follow-ups by other authors.
(Imprint: SNOVA)

Chapter 1. Abraham: Religious Faith
Chapter 2. Joseph: Israel in Egypt
Chapter 3. Moses: Jewish Jurisprudence
Chapter 4. Samuel: Israel under Judges
Chapter 5. David: Israelitish Conquests
Chapter 6. Solomon: Glory of the Monarchy
Chapter 7. Elijah: Division of the Kingdom
Chapter 8. Isaiah: National Degeneracy
Chapter 9. Jeremiah: Fall of Jerusalem
Chapter 10. Judas Maccabaeus: Restoration of the Jewish Commonwealth
Chapter 11. Saint Paul: The Spread of Christianity

If you have any questions or comments with regards to this book, please fill out the form below. Thank you!

You have not viewed any product yet.