Beacon Lights of History. Volume I: The Old Pagan Civilizations

John Lord, LLD

Series: Historical Figures
BISAC: REL117000




Digitally watermarked, DRM-free.
Immediate eBook download after purchase.

Product price
Additional options total:
Order total:



Beacon Lights of History is a 14-volume set first published in 1902. This collection of John Lord’s lectures spans 6,000 years of European and American history. The first 12 volumes are all Lord’s work; the 13th was completed from his notes and the 14th is follow-ups by other authors.
(Imprint: SNOVA)

Chapter 1. Ancient Religions: Egyptian, Assyrian, Babylonian, and Persian
Chapter 2. Religions of India: Brahmanism and Buddhism
Chapter 3. Religion of the Greeks and Romans: Classic Mythology
Chapter 4. Confucius: Sage and Moralist
Chapter 5. Ancient Philosophy: Seeking After Truth
Chapter 6. Socrates: Greek Philosophy
Chapter 7. Phidias: Greek Art
Chapter 8. Literary Genius: The Greek and Roman Classics

If you have any questions or comments with regards to this book, please fill out the form below. Thank you!

You have not viewed any product yet.